Do I have to be a member to get a loan at Peach State?

Yes, membership with Peach State is required to qualify for a loan with us.

Once you become a member, you’ll have a Savings Account opened in your name, which signifies your ownership stake in the credit union. 

Peach State offers membership to employees of our sponsor Boards of Education and many Select Employee Groups (SEGs) and associations. View a list of SEGs by county on our Membership page. In addition, all persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in Aiken and Pickens Counties, South Carolina, and Chattooga, Clarke, Habersham, Oconee, and Richmond Counties in Georgia are eligible to join. Membership is open to immediate family and household members of eligible individuals.

Becoming a Member
Joining Peach State is easy! You can easily apply for membership by stopping in at any of our convenient branch locations to complete an application. You’ll need to open a savings account with an initial deposit of $5, and pay a one-time membership fee ($5) and USA Patriot Act recovery fee ($5). The $5 deposit represents your share in Peach State and is held on deposit while you are a member. Once your savings account is opened, you’ll have immediate access to all of our products and services.