Who is able to become a member of Peach State FCU?

Peach State offers membership to the employees of our sponsor Boards of Education, and many Select Employee Groups (SEGs) and associations.

View a list of SEGs by county on our Membership page. In addition, all persons who live, work, worship or attend school in Aiken County, South Carolina and Chattooga, Clarke, Habersham, and Richmond counties in Georgia are eligible to join. Membership is open to immediate family and household members of eligible individuals.

Becoming a Member

Joining Peach State is easy! Stop in at any of our convenient branch locations to complete an application. You’ll need to open a savings account with an initial deposit of $5, and pay a one-time membership fee ($5) and USA Patriot Act recovery fee ($5). The $5 deposit represents your share in Peach State and is held on deposit while you are a member. Once your savings account is opened, you’ll have immediate access to all of our products and services. If you would like more information, please visit our Membership Page